_____________

 

 

 

Save
$10.00
Order eBooks
Online

 

 

 

 

 

Nevada Laws Test

 

1.

  What do you have to wear to your written exam?

 

 

A.

 All white

 

B.

 All white clothes including shoes

 

C.

  All white shoes

 

D.

  anything you want

 

2.

  How many board member are licensed Cosmetologist?

 

A.

  4

 

B.

  5

 

C.

  6

 

D.

  7

 

3.

  Is it unlawful for you to not be licensed by the State Board of cosmetology?

 

 

A.

  No

 

B.

 Yes

 

C.

  You can have a temporary license

 

D.

  Only for 30 days

 

4.

  What is Chapter NRS-644 stand for?

 

 

A.

  Nevada Laws

 

B.

  Nevada Administrative Codes

 

C.

  Laws and Administrative Codes governing the practice of Cosmetology in Nevada

 

D.

  Nevada Revised Statues

 

5.

  How many hours does a Cosmetology student have to attend in the freshman  
  room before they can work on the floor and take clients?

 

 

A.

 100

 

B.

 200

 

C.

 300

 

D.

 400

 

6.

  Can you sell a wig if you are not licensed in the field of Cosmetology?

 

 

A.

  No

 

B.

  Yes

 

C.

  Only if you work in a Salon

 

D.

  If you have a permit by the State Board

 

7.

  How many hours do you have to attend in a school of Cosmetology to         
  become a Cosmetologist?

 

 

A.

  1000

 

B.

  1200

 

C.

  1600

 

D.

  1800

 

8.

  A Board member serves a term of __________?

 

 

A.

  1 year

 

B.

  2 years

 

C.

  3 years

 

D.

  4 years

 

9.

  When does a licensed Nail Technologist renew their license?
 

 

 

A.

 Every odd or even year

 

B.

 Only odd years

 

C.

 Only even years

 

D.

 None of the above

 

10.

  How many Board members are Licensed?

 

 

A.

  3

 

B.

  4

 

C.

  5

 

D.

  6

 

11.

  Does a Board member have to be of good moral character, live in Nevada 
  3 years prior to being appointed by the Governor and be at least 25 years old?

 

 

A.

  No

 

B.

  Yes

 

C.

  Only the licensed Cosmetologist do

 

D.

  Only the Chairman on the Board

 

12.

  How many hours does a student have to attend in a school of 
  Cosmetology to become an Aesthetician?

 

 

A.

  600

 

B.

  700

 

C.

  800

 

D.

  900

 

13.

  How many teachers need to be present when opening a School of Cosmetology?

 

 

A.

  1 to open doors

 

B.

  2

 

C.

  2 plus 1 P.I.L.

 

D.

  2 plus the Dean of Education

 

14.

  How many Instructors are required for only 25 students?

 

 

A.

  1

 

B.

  2

 

C.

  3

 

D.

  2 plus the Dean of Education

 

15.

  What are the required theory hours for an average 8 hour school day?

 

 

A.

  1

 

B.

  2

 

C.

  3

 

D.

  4

 

16.

  How many hours of theory are required for a 48 hours school week?

 

 

A.

  3

 

B.

  4

 

C.

  5

 

D.

  6

 

17.

  What kind of machine is prohibited in a Salon and or School?

 

 

A.

  Permanent pigment

 

B.

  Washer and dryer

 

C.

  X-ray

 

D.

  Microdermabrasion

 

18.

  How many hours in a school of Cosmetology do you need to becomes a 
  Licensed Electrologist?

 

 

A.

  500

 

B.

  600

 

C.

  1000

 

D.

 1200

 

19.

  Amount of Instruction required before students can work on the public for

 

 

A.

  Nail Technology 100 hours

 

B.

  Hair Designer 300 hours

 

C.

  Aesthetician 150 hours

 

D.

  All of the above

 

20.

  Can you work on a client if you or they have an infectious disease?

 

 

A.

  No

 

B.

  Yes

 

C.

  If they have a doctor's release

 

D.

  A and C

 

21.

  Can examiners ask a candidate verbal questions during the practical portion 
  of the test?

 

 

A.

  No

 

B.

  Yes

 

C.

  All of the above

 

D.

  Only if they are caught talking

 

22.

  How many days do you have to notify the Board when you change your  
  place of employment?

 

 

A.

  10 days

 

B.

  20 days

 

C.

  30 days

 

D.

  45 days

 

23.

  How many days do you have to notify the Board if you change locations?

 

 

A.

  20

 

B.

  30

 

C.

  45

 

D.

  None of the above

 

24.

  Where should you keep your license?

 

 

A.

  At the salon entrance

 

B.

  Keep it in your wallet

 

C.

  Plain view of the public

 

D.

  In a frame

 

 

 

25.

  How many Board members are Licensed Aestheticians?

 

 

A.

  1

 

B.

  2

 

C.

  3

 

D.

  None

 

26.

  How are Board members filled?

 

 

A.

  Appointed by the State of Nevada

 

B.

  Appointed by the Governor of Nevada

 

C.

  Hired by the Attorney General

 

D.

  Elected by secret ballot

 

27.

  Is it necessary for a salon to have a separate dispensary sink?

 

 

A.

  No, shampoo is fine

 

B.

  The sink in the bathroom is fine

 

C.

  Yes, there must be a separate dispensary sink

 

D.

  Only if its a full service salon

 

28.

  What does N.A.C. stand for?

 

 

A.

  Nevada Administrator Codes

 

B.

  Nevada Administrative Codes

 

C.

  Nevada Agency Codes

 

D.

  Nevada Agenda Codes

 

29.

  What does N.R.S. stand for?

 

 

A.

  Nevada Revised Standers

 

B.

  Nevada revise Statutes

 

C.

  Nevada laws

 

D.

  Nevada Revised Statutes

 

30.

  Does Nevada require a separate law test?

 

 

A.

  No

 

B.

  Yes

 

C.

  None of the above

 

D.

  Only if you pay the fee

 

31.

  What can you not copy of alter?

 

 

A.

  Driver License

 

B.

  Nevada State Board License

 

C.

  School ID Card

 

D.

  None of the above

 

32.

  Will you get a fine if your license is not posted in plain view of the public?

 

 

A.

  Yes, 200 Dollar fine

 

B.

  Yes, 500 Dollar fine

 

C.

  No

 

D.

  None of the above

 

33.

  What is the sanek strip used for?

 

 

A.

  Client Protection

 

B.

  For any haircut

 

C.

  Facials

 

D.

  Head drape

 

34.

  If you have a full service salon who has to be present at all times?
 

 

 

A.

  Nail Tech

 

B.

  Aesthetician

 

C.

  Cosmetologist

 

D.

  Anyone in charge

 

35.

  What are the maximum number of clocked hours any student can attend in
  a school of Cosmetology?

 

 

A.

  30

 

B.

  40

 

C.

  45

 

D.

  48

 

36.

  How long is a demonstrator of cosmetics License good for?

 

 

A.

  1 year

 

B.

  2 years

 

C.

  3 years

 

D.

  4 years

 

37.

  How much is the license for a demonstrator of cosmetics?

 

 

A.

  $50

 

B.

  $60

 

C.

  $70

 

D.

  $100

 

38.

  How long should you wash your hands for?

 

 

A.

  10 seconds

 

B.

  20 seconds

 

C.

  30 minutes

 

D.

  40 minutes

 

39.

  How long should you use hand sanitizer for?

 

 

A.

  10 seconds

 

B.

  15 seconds

 

C.

  20 seconds

 

D.

  25 seconds

 

40.

  When should you sanitize your hands?

 

 

A.

  Often

 

B.

  When ever needed

 

C.

  Before and after each client

 

D.

  At the end of the day

 

41.

   What procedure is necessary if you lose your license?

 

 

A.

  Immediately fill our an affidavit for a duplicate license and pay a fee of $25

 

B.

  Call the board and keep on working

 

C.

  Just wait until you get your renewal slip in the mail

 

D.

  Don't worry about it, the board never checks your salon

 

42.

  How must all clean towels be stored?

 

 

A.

  On the top shelf of your station

 

B.

  In closed, dry dust free cabinet

 

C.

  In a plastic bag

 

D.

  On the counter in the dispensary

 

43.

  Does the Nevada State Board of Cosmetology have the power to fine 
  any licensee who breaks the law in NRS-644?

 

 

A.

  Only if the governor gives written permission

 

B.

  Yes, it is one of the boards power

 

C.

  No, only the state court can assess a fine

 

D.

  None of the above

 

44.

   Do you have to carry your license with you if you work in two different salons?

 

 

A.

  Yes

 

B.

  No

 

C.

  You can apply for two

 

D.

  Yes if you have a 1-9 on file

 

45.

  How many hours do you have to attend in a school for a Hair Braider License?

 

 

A.

  100

 

B.

  200

 

C.

  250

 

D.

  300

 

46.

  Do you have to be certifies to do Threading?

 

 

A.

  Yes

 

B.

  No

 

C.

  Yes, for a fee of 100 dollars

 

D.

  None of the above

 

47.

  How much is the fee for a Cosmetology license?

 

 

A.

  $50

 

B.

  $60

 

C.

  $70

 

D.

  $110

 

48.

  What is the late fee for a Cosmetology license?

 

 

A.

  $10.00 a month

 

B.

  $20.00 a month

 

C.

  $30.00 a month

 

D.

  $40.00 a month

 

49.

  How can you qualify to be a state board member?

 

 

A.

  Be 25 years of age and be appointed by the governor

 

B.

  Good moral character

 

C.

  Live in the State of Nevada for 3 years

 

D.

  All of the above

 

50.

  Is a steri dry good in the State of Nevada?

   

 

 

 

 

Question

Answer

Points

 

Question

Answer

Points

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

D 1

26

B 1

2

A 1

27

C 1

3

B 1

28

B 1

4

C 1

29

D 1

5

C 1

30

B 1

6

B 1

31

B 1

7

D 1

32

A 1

8

D 1

33

A 1

9

D 1

34

D 1

10

D 1

35

D 1

11

B 1

36

A 1

12

D 1

37

D 1

13

B 1

38

B 1

14

B 1

39

B 1

15

A 1

40

B 1

16

D 1

41

A 1

17

C 1

42

B 1

18

A 1

43

B 1

19

D 1

44

A 1

20

A 1

45

C 1

21

B 1

46

A 1

22

C 1

47

C 1

23

A 1

48

B 1

24

C 1

49

D 1

25

A 1

50

B 1

 

 


Why Worry About Taking The State Board?

Now you can Learn with ease and be prepared To Succeed 
in your chosen field of Cosmetology

Our Goal is to prepare you 
with our valuable educational materials and rental kits that 
makes taking the Practical Exam with confidence.


If you desire any information for any of your pre-exam needs don't hesitate to call us: 775-830-2772 or 
email us at: Exam Made Easy for a solution to your particular question